Ask the Grid
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Log inAccountCreate free workspaceOpen workspace
Ask the Grid
Create free workspace
Loading asset profile…
Ask the Grid · Parisi Labs, Inc.
PlatformPricingHelpAboutContactTermsPrivacy
Ask the Grid
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Log inAccountCreate free workspaceOpen workspace
Ask the Grid/
Map
Radar
Forecasts
Assets
Create free workspace
Loading asset profile…
Ask the Grid · Parisi Labs, Inc.
PlatformPricingHelpAboutContactTermsPrivacy
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Dashboard
Your work
ProjectsEarly access
Saved
Alerts
Reports
Markets
North America
ERCOT logoERCOT
NYISO logoNYISO
CAISO logoCAISO
All markets
Reference
Wire
Stories
Views
Data
Preferences
Create free workspace
Developers
Help
History
Settings
Invites
Website · About · Legal · Privacy · Changelog · © 2026 Parisi Labs
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Dashboard
Your work
ProjectsEarly access
Saved
Alerts
Reports
Markets
PJM logoPJM
Map
Radar
Forecasts
Assets
All markets
Reference
Wire
Stories
Views
Data
Preferences
Create free workspace
Developers
Help
History
Settings
Invites
Website · About · Legal · Privacy · Changelog · © 2026 Parisi Labs
  1. Home
  2. /Assets
  3. /Data centers
  4. /Virginia
  5. /Corscale Gainesville Crossing Data Campus

Corscale Gainesville Crossing Data Campus

Expanding · Corscale · 13760 University Blvd, Gainesville, VA

Corscale Gainesville Crossing is a Corscale hyperscale campus on University Boulevard in Prince William County, planned as five two-story buildings and about 2.3 million square feet on 130 acres. Building 1 (13760 University Blvd) was completed in May 2024 and Building 2 is also complete; Building 3 is under construction. Dominion Energy is building a dedicated on-site substation. Virginia DEQ permits 65 emergency diesel generators at Building 1.

Map point: approximate U.S. Census street-address geocode.

WebsiteOpen in grid
Loading map…
OverviewPowerFacilityOrganizationsSources

Overview

Campus power
Not disclosed
No exact-site MW figure in cited sources.
Status
Expanding
Expanding campus
Site
130 acres
Campus
Build window
May 2024
13760 University Blvd; Prince William County building layer lists it as completed with 482,223 sq ft.
Campus buildout
480,200 sq ft
Building 2 · Operating
Compute profile
Hyperscale
Project scope
Building 1 completed in May 2024; construction of Building 2 began in July 2024 and Building 3 followed. The campus is planned as five two-story buildings.
Power and grid
No exact-site power capacity has been disclosed. Reported utility context: Dominion Energy.
Compute role
Hyperscale.
Cooling and environment
Asset-specific cooling design and water demand are not disclosed.

Building 1

13760 University Blvd; Prince William County building layer lists it as completed with 482,223 sq ft.

Building 2

13710 University Blvd; 72 MW leased to an undisclosed hyperscale tenant; county layer lists it as completed with 480,200 sq ft.

Building 3

13720 University Blvd; 54 MW leased to an undisclosed client; county layer lists it as under construction with 363,220 sq ft.

Power and grid

CapacityBasisStatusScopeAs of
54 MWCapacity basis unspecifiedReportedBuilding 3—
Basis unspecified; Corscale describes the building as a 54 MW facility fully leased to an undisclosed client.
Utility
Dominion Energy
Substation
Dedicated on-site substation on the southern portion of the parcel, built by Dominion Energy
Backup generation
Building 1: 65 emergency diesel engine generator sets permitted by Virginia DEQ (registration 74241)

Facility and development

Site area (acres)
130
Construction
Building 1 completed in May 2024; construction of Building 2 began in July 2024 and Building 3 followed. The campus is planned as five two-story buildings.
Facility class
Hyperscale
Air permits
Virginia DEQ registration 74241: emergency diesel engine generator sets at Building 1, 13760 University Blvd (amended July 29, 2026)
Permits and dockets
REZ2018-00008 (Gainesville Crossing rezoning) · Virginia DEQ air registration 74241
Transactions
July 2020: GCDC Purchaser LLC, an entity of The Wolff Company, acquired the 129.8-acre parcel for $74.5 million from Gainesville GGP, an entity of Buchanan Partners.
Identity and campus
Gainesville Crossing
Grid record
Dominion Energy · Dedicated on-site substation on the southern portion of the parcel, built by Dominion Energy
Regulatory record
REZ2018-00008 (Gainesville Crossing rezoning) · Virginia DEQ air registration 74241

Rezoned in December 2019 from Agricultural (A-1) to Planned Business District (PBD) to allow data centers (case REZ2018-00008).

Organizations

OrganizationRoleScopeOpen
CorscaleOperator · DeveloperCampus
HITT ContractingContractorCampus
Corgan AssociatesDesign FirmCampus

Sources

PublisherReferenceTypeOpen
deq.zh-cn.virginia.govSourceGovernment filinggeocoding.geo.census.govU.S. Census street-address geocodeGovernment filinggisweb.pwcva.govSourceGovernment filinggisweb.pwcva.govSourceGovernment filingcorscale.comGainesville Crossing: Construction Begins on Second Facility | CorscaleOfficial sourcecorscale.comGainesville Crossing: Construction Begins on Third Facility | CorscaleOfficial sourcedgtlinfra.comPatrinely, Corscale Target 300+ MW Gainesville Crossing Data Center CampusPublic source

Explore related directories

  • All data centers
  • Explore Virginia
  • Explore Gainesville, VA
  • Facilities operated by Corscale
  • Explore the Dominion Energy Virginia directory