Ask the Grid
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Log inAccountCreate free workspaceOpen workspace
Ask the Grid/
Map
Radar
Forecasts
Assets
Create free workspace
Loading asset profile…
Ask the Grid · Parisi Labs, Inc.
PlatformPricingHelpAboutContactTermsPrivacy
Ask the Grid
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Log inAccountCreate free workspaceOpen workspace
Ask the Grid/
Map
Radar
Forecasts
Assets
Create free workspace
Loading asset profile…
Ask the Grid · Parisi Labs, Inc.
PlatformPricingHelpAboutContactTermsPrivacy
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Dashboard
Markets
Grid agentNew
Your work
ProjectsEarly access
Saved
Alerts
Reports
Reference
Wire
Stories
Views
Data
Preferences
Create free workspace
Developers
Settings
History
Invites
Website · About · Legal · Privacy · Changelog · © 2026 Parisi Labs
MapMarketsAssetsForecastsDataStoriesPricing
Dashboard
Markets
Grid agentNew
Your work
ProjectsEarly access
Saved
Alerts
Reports
Reference
Wire
Stories
Views
Data
Preferences
Create free workspace
Developers
Settings
History
Invites
Website · About · Legal · Privacy · Changelog · © 2026 Parisi Labs
  1. Home
  2. /Assets
  3. /Solar
  4. /Virginia
  5. /Caden Energix Axton

Caden Energix Axton

Caden Energix Axton LLCHenry CountyPJM

Caden Energix Axton LLC is a 66 MWac solar project of about 328,000 PV panels on roughly 550 acres on Centerville Road, southeast of Axton in Henry County, Virginia. The company filed a notice of intent with Virginia's Department of Environmental Quality in September 2019 for a permit by rule. Energix US, the Arlington-based developer, lists an Axton project in Henry County on its projects page, and press coverage refers to Energix's 66-megawatt Axton Solar.

Open in grid
Loading map…
OverviewUnitsPerformanceGridCommercialEntitiesSourcesMedia

Overview

Solar nameplate
66 MW
Operating · EIA generator registry
Registry anchor
Plant 66635
plant-66635

Structured profile

Technology
Solar Photovoltaic
Operator
Caden Energix Axton LLC

Generation and physical site

EIA plant 66635 · Inventory reporting month unavailable.

Reported operating nameplate by technology

Solar
66 MW

Operating generators only. Battery power is in MW; stored energy is in MWh. These ratings do not establish a shared export limit.

Generator records (1)
EIA generator status and nameplate capacity for selected plant
GeneratorTechnologyStatusPower (MW)Energy (MWh)
ENX20Solar PhotovoltaicOperating66Unknown
Sources and observation dates
Inventory source
EIA generator registry
EIA reporting month
Not reported
EIA retrieved
Not reported
OSM extract
Not reported
OSM last mapped edit
Not reported
Map prepared
Not reported
Field verification
Not reported

Reporting month describes the inventory. Retrieval and map preparation describe processing; an OSM edit does not establish an in-service date.

EIA source inventory

Related assets

Similar plants ranked by technology, capacity, and distance.

Crystal Hill Solar

Solar · 64.7 MW

Halifax County

Same type·Comparable scale·47 mi away
Compare with this plant

Powells Creek Solar - Hybrid

Solar · 70 MW

Halifax County

Same type·Comparable scale·41 mi away
Compare with this plant

Alton Post Office Solar

Solar · 75 MW

Halifax County

Same type·Comparable scale·41 mi away
Compare with this plant

Altavista Solar

Solar · 80 MW

Campbell County

Same type·Comparable scale·40 mi away
Compare with this plant

Hawtree Solar

Solar · 65 MW

Warren County

Same type·Comparable scale·92 mi away
Compare with this plant

Otter Creek Solar

Solar · 60 MW

Mecklenburg County

Same type·Comparable scale·70 mi away
Compare with this plant

Units and generators

Operating generator records and technology attributes reported through EIA-860.

GeneratorCapacityTechnologyOperationStatus
ENX20
66 MW
66 MW summer
Solar Photovoltaic
Solar · PV
Dec 2023
Operating

Performance

Monthly EIA generation history and recent market-resource behavior where linked telemetry is available.

Peer context

Technology capacity
66 MW
Solar Photovoltaic
National rank
#871
of 7,597 operating peers
VA rank
#34
of 144 operating peers

Monthly generation

Download CSV
Latest 12 months
118.8 GWh
Reported net generation
Latest report
Jul 2026
EIA-923 monthly filing
2025 capacity factor
21.3%
Using current reported nameplate capacity
Jan 2024: 4.8 GWh2024-01Feb 2024: 7.9 GWhMar 2024: 9.9 GWhApr 2024: 11.4 GWhMay 2024: 12.3 GWhJun 2024: 13.2 GWhJul 2024: 12.3 GWh2024-07Aug 2024: 12.9 GWhSep 2024: 9.5 GWhOct 2024: 12.1 GWhNov 2024: 7.7 GWhDec 2024: 6.3 GWhJan 2025: 7.8 GWh2025-01Feb 2025: 8.1 GWhMar 2025: 11.9 GWhApr 2025: 11.4 GWhMay 2025: 11 GWhJun 2025: 12.9 GWhJul 2025: 12.7 GWh2025-07Aug 2025: 11.1 GWhSep 2025: 10.8 GWhOct 2025: 10.7 GWhNov 2025: 8.7 GWhDec 2025: 5.9 GWhJan 2026: 6.5 GWh2026-01Feb 2026: 7.2 GWhMar 2026: 11.3 GWhApr 2026: 12.4 GWhMay 2026: 12.2 GWhJun 2026: 11.9 GWhJul 2026: 10.2 GWh2026-07

Monthly generation is reported through EIA-923. Capacity factor uses the current EIA nameplate capacity and is shown only for complete calendar years.

Connect private telemetry

Bring live output and availability beside this plant’s public operating record.

Explore Private Grid

Grid and market context

Deterministic links to ERCOT market resources, price records, outage disclosures, queue records, and nearby infrastructure. Candidate joins remain labeled until corroborated.

Nearby substations

HIFLD infrastructure inventory
STOCKTON
IN SERVICE
2.1 km
AXTON
IN SERVICE
5.6 km
AXTON
IN SERVICE · 765 kV
5.8 km
TAP161594
IN SERVICE
6.5 km
UNKNOWN162229
IN SERVICE
8.9 km

Commercial, land, and environmental record

Source-backed project transactions, agreements, land records, permits, and environmental disclosures. Portfolio and adjacent-project facts remain explicitly scoped.

Transactions and agreements

Permit
Sep 5, 2019
Filed with Virginia DEQ under 9VAC15-60.
Caden Energix Axton LLC
townhall.virginia.gov

Related parties and identifiers

Parties, market resources, and identifiers tied to this asset, with owner, operator, developer, EPC, compliance provider, and interconnecting entity roles kept separate.

Relationship graph

Drag organizations to explore the network. Select a node to pin its details and available page link.

AssetOwner / operator

Parties and identifiers

OrganizationRoleBasisOpen
Caden Energix Axton LLCOwner / developerownerEnergix US, LLCDeveloper / sponsordeveloper

Reporting portfolio

EIA reporting entity
Caden Energix Axton LLC
Entity 65658
Operating portfolio
1 plants
1 states
Reported capacity
66 MW
Solar Photovoltaic

Portfolio membership follows the latest EIA-860 reporting entity. It does not imply ultimate ownership.

Timeline and sources

Project milestones and public references behind the asset profile.

Project timeline

  1. Sep 5, 2019
    Sep 5, 2019
    Notice of intent for solar permit by ruletownhall.vi...

    Filed with Virginia DEQ under 9VAC15-60.

  2. Dec 2023
    Dec 2023
    Generator enters operationEIA-860

    EIA-860 lists generator ENX20 with this operating date.

Sources

PublisherReferenceTypeOpen
U.S. Energy Information AdministrationEIA-860 generator inventoryFederal registryU.S. Energy Information AdministrationEIA-923 generation filingsFederal filingcardinalnews.orgcardinalnews.orgpublic_sourcetownhall.virginia.govtownhall.virginia.govauthoritative

Common questions about Caden Energix Axton

Answered from the published record above. Questions whose inputs this profile does not carry are omitted rather than estimated.

How big is Caden Energix Axton?

Caden Energix Axton reports 66 MW solar of operating nameplate capacity. These technology ratings do not establish a common export limit. Source: EIA Form 860M.

What kind of plant is Caden Energix Axton?

Caden Energix Axton is a Solar Photovoltaic facility in Henry County, VA, participating in the PJM market.

Where is Caden Energix Axton located?

Caden Energix Axton is in Henry County, VA, inside the PJM balancing area.

Who operates Caden Energix Axton?

Caden Energix Axton is operated by Caden Energix Axton LLC according to the EIA generator inventory. Reporting membership does not by itself establish ultimate ownership.

How much electricity does Caden Energix Axton generate?

Caden Energix Axton reported 118.8 GWh over the twelve months to 2026-07. Figures are net generation as filed to EIA-923.

How does Caden Energix Axton compare to other plants?

By capacity, Caden Energix Axton ranks #871 of 7,597 operating plants of the same technology nationally. It ranks #34 of 144 in VA.

Co-located assets

Plants within 25 km, nearest first, regardless of technology. Proximity is straight-line distance between mapped plant coordinates; it does not by itself establish a shared point of interconnection.

Energix Leatherwood, LLCSolar PhotovoltaicSolar Photovoltaic · same type20 MW4.6 kmMartinsville LFG GeneratorNatural Gas Internal Combustion EngineNatural Gas Internal Combustion Engine1 MW9.7 kmShifting Sands Solar, LLCSolar PhotovoltaicSolar Photovoltaic · same type19 MW10 kmMartinsville BESSBatteriesBatteries

Explore related directories

  • All solar farms
  • Explore Virginia
  • Facilities associated with Caden Energix Axton LLC
10 MW
11 km
MartinsvilleConventional HydroelectricConventional Hydroelectric1 MW11 km
Sunny Rock Solar, LLCSolar PhotovoltaicSolar Photovoltaic · same type20 MW13 km