Silver State Solar Power South is a solar power facility with 260.1 MW of EIA-reported operating capacity in Clark County, Nevada, registered as EIA Plant ID 58644. Silver State Solar Power South, LLC is the registered plant entity or operator. Project filings list 3,400,000 solar panels for the facility. on November 1, 2013. Commercial operation began on May 31, 2017.
Mapped infrastructure geometry associated with this asset.
Solar Photovoltaic
Silver State Solar Power South is operating.
220 kV · Southern California Edison Company
EIA plant 58644 · Inventory for Sep 2026.
| Generator | Technology | Status | Power (MW) | Energy (MWh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLK1 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 26.4 | Unknown |
| BLK2 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 27.9 | Unknown |
| BLK3 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 37.2 | Unknown |
| BLK4 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 35.7 | Unknown |
| BLK5 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating |
Similar plants ranked by technology, capacity, and distance.
Current generator records and technology attributes reported through EIA-860.
| Generator | Capacity | Technology | Operation | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLK1 | 26.4 MW 26.4 MW summer | Solar Photovoltaic PV | Nov 2015 | Operating |
| BLK2 | 27.9 MW 27.9 MW summer | Solar Photovoltaic PV | Dec 2015 | Operating |
| BLK3 | 37.2 MW 37.2 MW summer | Solar Photovoltaic PV | Dec 2015 | Operating |
| BLK4 | 35.7 MW 35.7 MW summer | Solar Photovoltaic PV | Jan 2016 | Operating |
| BLK5 | 35 MW 35 MW summer | |||
Monthly EIA generation history and recent market-resource behavior where linked telemetry is available.
Deterministic links to ERCOT market resources, price records, outage disclosures, queue records, and nearby infrastructure. Candidate joins remain labeled until corroborated.
Source-backed project transactions, agreements, land records, permits, and environmental disclosures. Portfolio and adjacent-project facts remain explicitly scoped.
Parties, market resources, and identifiers tied to this asset, with owner, operator, developer, EPC, compliance provider, and interconnecting entity roles kept separate.
Drag organizations to explore the network. Select a node to pin its details and available page link.
Project milestones and public references behind the asset profile.
First Solar announced an agreement to sell the 250 MW AC Silver State South project to a subsidiary of NextEra Energy Resources. The announcement said the deal was expected to close in early 2014 and that its terms were not disclosed.
CAISO
CAISO · Clark County
| 35 |
| Unknown |
| BLK6 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 36.6 | Unknown |
|---|
| BLK7 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 35 | Unknown |
|---|
| BLK8 | Solar Photovoltaic | Operating | 26.3 | Unknown |
|---|
Monthly generation is reported through EIA-923. Capacity factor uses the current EIA nameplate capacity and is shown only for complete calendar years.
Portfolio membership follows the latest EIA-860 reporting entity. It does not imply ultimate ownership.
First Solar announced completion of the sale to a NextEra Energy Resources subsidiary on May 27, 2014. First Solar remained responsible for development and EPC services; the sale consideration was not disclosed.
NextEra Energy Resources, Southern California Edison and First Solar broke ground on the 250 MW Silver State South Solar Project in Primm, Nevada. A NextEra subsidiary was identified as owner and operator, and First Solar as builder.
Silver State Solar Power South, LLC entered into the limited-recourse construction and term-loan and letter-of-credit facilities, while Silver State South Solar, LLC entered into cash-grant bridge-loan facilities. The borrower drew $255 million of term loans at closing.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK1 with this operating date.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK2, generator BLK3 with this operating date.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK4 with this operating date.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK5, generator BLK6 with this operating date.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK7 with this operating date.
EIA-860 lists generator BLK8 with this operating date.
NextEra Energy Resources and First Solar announced commissioning of the 250 MW AC Silver State South Solar Energy Center. The facility was described as having more than 3.4 million First Solar thin-film panels on single-axis trackers.
The CPUC-approved SCE PPA specified a May 31, 2017 commercial-operation date, a 20-year term and approximately 613 GWh of annual Category 1 renewable-energy deliveries.
Answered from the published record above. Questions whose inputs this profile does not carry are omitted rather than estimated.
Silver State Solar Power South reports 260.1 MW solar of operating nameplate capacity. These technology ratings do not establish a common export limit. Source: EIA Sep 2026.
Silver State Solar Power South is a Solar Photovoltaic facility in Clark County, NV, participating in the CAISO market.
Silver State Solar Power South is in Clark County, NV, inside the CAISO balancing area.
Silver State Solar Power South is operated by Silver State Solar Power South, LLC according to the EIA generator inventory. Reporting membership does not by itself establish ultimate ownership.
Silver State Solar Power South reported 621.5 GWh over the twelve months to 2026-07. Figures are net generation as filed to EIA-923.
Silver State Solar Power South interconnects at Ivanpah Substation, on the Southern California Edison Company system.
By capacity, Silver State Solar Power South ranks #75 of 7,597 operating plants of the same technology nationally. It ranks #3 of 68 in NV.
Plants within 25 km, nearest first, regardless of technology. Proximity is straight-line distance between mapped plant coordinates; it does not by itself establish a shared point of interconnection.